

Minutes, Friday 16 September, 2022 Foster Care Association of Victoria Inc.

Date:	16 September 2022
Time	10:30am – 12:30pm AGM & Carer Celebration and Guest speakers.
	AGM Official Proceedings commenced 11:20am – 11:50am
Location:	Mayfair Ballroom, Grand Hyatt Melbourne 123 Collins Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000
Attendees:	FCAV Board members: Tori Smith (TS) Sue Segar (SS) Luke Sapwell (LS) Zoe Sredovic (ZS) Megan Sadlier (MS), Kym Philips (KP), Mathew Fredericks (MF)
	Samantha Hauge (FCAV CEO) See attached AGM Attendee List (124 attended, 59 foster carers).
Apologies:	None
Chair:	Tori Smith
Minute Taker:	Sue Segar

1. Welcome: Tori Smith

Welcome and official opening of the 2022 FCAV Annual General Meeting.

2. Acknowledgement of Country: Tori Smith

"I am joining our meeting today on the traditional lands of the Wurundjeri people and I wish to acknowledge them as Traditional Owners. I would also like to pay my respects to their Elders, past present and future as well as Aboriginal people and their elders past and present from other communities and traditional lands where you are all joining us for today's meeting".

3. Apologies: Tori Smith

None.

4. Approval of Minutes for 2021 AGM: Tori Smith

Ahead of today's proceedings, FCAV members were sent information packs containing the Minutes from last year's AGM, the Annual Reports, and the Financials.

I would like to remind everyone that only full members can vote when requested today and only full members who attended last year's AGM can vote on accepting the Minutes.

Voted to accept:

Voted against: Nil

Motion to formally accept the minutes: TS

Moved: Sue Smith Seconded: Megan Sadlier



We acknowledge the traditional custodians of the land on which we work and live and recognise their continuing connection to land, water and community. We pay respect to Elders past and present.

5. Board Nominations and election: Tori Smith

The FCAV received 1 application to join the 2022/23 Board of Directors. Sarah Witty will officially be elected to the board at the October 22 meeting.

6. Annual Report: TS

This was sent to our full members ahead of today's meeting and are available in hardcopy on the tables.

Voted to accept:

Voted against: Nil

Motion to formally accept the Annual Report. TS

Moved: Sue Segar Seconded Megan Sadlier

7. President Report: Tori Smith

Presentation given by Tori Smith. See attached Annual Report 2020/2021 for full details.

8. Treasurer's Report: Zoe Sredovic

Presentation given by Zoe Sredovic. See attached Financial Report 2021/2022. Motion to formally accept the Financial Report. TS Moved: Sue Segar Seconded Megan Sadlier

9. Close AGM. TS AGM meeting closed at 11.50am.

Signed: Tori Smith President.

Signed Sue Segar Secretary, minute taker.

& M Degg